Avon’s Ultra Color Rich Brilliance lipstick- Vermillion

Good evening/morning/afternoon whatever it is for you! Well I’m on a bit of a high since X factor cause some people (kye) kicked absolutely ass! As I’m absolutely buzzing I’m going to write a post for you! You don’t know this yet but I’m an absolute sucker for a good lipstick especially an bold colour and this is Avons vermillion lipstick:

20121027-232107.jpg

20121027-232229.jpg

So it’s described as “rich moisturizing color matched with shimmering prismatic pearls” shimmering it definitely does that! It’s got tiny gold flecks that are so pretty but I may be again a sucker for shinny, pretty things but for some reason I’m not to keen on how shimmery this is. I feel like the flecks are rubbing against my lips as if I’m rubbing sand on my lips? don’t know how I’d know that You can sort of see the flecks in this picture and yes it’s pretty but to grainy?

20121027-231912.jpg
There are fifteen shades to choose from: Radiant Peony, Sienna Sparkle, Vermillion, Sumptuous Cerise, Brilliant Ruby, Berry Glitz, Pink Paparazzi, Rouge Luxury, Aurora Rose, Amethyst Sunset, Crimson Twilight, Gilded Velvet, Bronze Brilliance, Midnight Gleam, and Sparkling Sable.
I will probably be purchasing another couple once I have a bit of money behind me.

But now to the performance of the lipstick, it last for a fair while but is quite a creamy based lipstick so if you’re eating or drinking it seems to disappear and smudge quite quickly. It also leaves a slight stain in my lips once its faded.

All in all they colour is pretty, quality is good minus the flecks just under £10 may be a tad on the expensive side if you like shimmery lipsticks then I’d definitely recommend this!

I’m of now but have an amazing day/ hope you had an amazing day! Happy blogging Jade:) x

P.s I really want to hear from you so if you’ve tried any nice lipsticks you recommend please please tell me!

Leave a comment